London Society of Rugby Football Union Referees
Want to join the oldest, the biggest, and the best Referee Society in the world? Click Join Us above!

Appointments & Grading Committee

The A & G Committee formulates Appointments & Grading policy for the Society. It is also responsible for:
•     making arrangements for uniform standards of grading across the Society at playing level 9 and below
•     effect grading at playing level 8 and above
•     supervise the exchange programme of the Society
•     making arrangements in conjunction with the Training and Recruitment Managers for the development and training of referees, referee match observers and referee coaches.

A & G is a standing sub-committee of the Management Committee and is constituted as follows:
CHAIRMAN

Nick Ansell

nick.ansell@londonrugby.com

M: 07776 144509
PREMIER LIST APPOINTMENTS
MANAGER

Steve Woodard

steve.woodard@londonrugby.com

M: 07765 075958
ASSISTANT TREASURER

Peter Sheedy

peter.sheedy@londonrugby.com

M: 07879 441345
SEG REPRESENTATIVE

Alexis Manley

alexis.manley@londonrugby.com

M: 07760 162206 
ASSISTANT SECRETARY (Exchanges/Match Observers)
Eric Hewitt

eric.hewitt@londonrugby.com

M: 07392 686846
DEVELOPMENT SQUAD MANAGER

David Broadwell

dave.broadwell@londonrugby.com

M: 07802 435745
TRAINING MANAGER

Simon Dodd

simon.dodd@londonrugby.com

M: 07973 774449
MIDWEEK REGION MANAGER

John Payton

john.payton@londonrugby.com

M: 07900 240697
4 Regional Appointments Managers are members of A & G whilst the President, Deputy President, General Secretary, Treasurer, Regional Managers and Premier List Manager are ex-officio members of the A&G Committee.
DISCIPLINE SECRETARY

John Orr

john.orr@londonrugby.com

M: 07956 132381
SOCIETY ADVISOR DEVELOPMENT OFFICER (SADO)
Jeff Baker

jeff.baker@londonrugby.com

M: 07979 354486 
COMMITTEE SECRETARY

Michael Woods

michael.woods@londonrugby.com

M: 07936 786846 
Cookies T & Cs Privacy